The coach for the number one team in college football is a finalist for another national coach of the year award.

Clemson's Dabo Swinney is one of seven finalists for the Dodd Trophy. The trophy is given out by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year foundation.

This award goes to the top coach in college football who represents scholarship, leadership and integrity on and off of the the field. Those are the three pillars of the Dodd Trophy. The winner will be announced during Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl Week.

Dabo won this award back in 2011. Coach Swinney was a finalist for the Eddie Robinson Coach Of the Year Award this year and is still in the running for the Bear Bryant Coach of the Year award which is given after the completion of the bowl games.

For the full release on the finalists go here-