Vegas Gets Ready To Toast Country's Best


Country music's finest will step out Sunday for the Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas, set to air live on CBS starting at 8 p.m. ET.

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will co-host the 48th annual event.

Presenters will include Faith Hill, Shania Twain, Trisha Yearwood, Gary Allan, Chris Young, Eli Young Band Beth Behrs, Michael Chiklis, Sheryl Crow, Kaley Cuoco, John Fogerty, Kevin Frazier, Colin Kaepernick, Miranda Lambert, Scotty McCreery, Kacey Musgraves, Nancy O'Dell, Jake Owen, Keith Urban, Reba McEntire, Tori Kelly and LL Cool J.

Performers will include Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Jewel, Kelly Clarkson, Lambert, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and The Band Perry.

The evening will get under way with Shelton opening the telecast with a can't miss exciting performance featuring co-host Bryan, Paisley, Crow, and Pistol Annies, including Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley.

Brad Paisley will headline the ACM Fan Jam with Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, and New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl's nominees Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer and Florida Georgia Line.

Church tops this year's nominees with seven nods. Hunter Hayes is not far behind with six, followed by Swift and Lambert at five apiece.

A complete list of nominees is availablehere.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment