Rich. County Ballot for Nov. 6th General Election

2:33 PM, Oct 22, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Columbia, SC (WLTX) -- Monday afternoon Richland County released the lineup of candidates on the November, 2012 General Election Ballot. 

Richland County Candidates

November 6, 2012 General Election

2012 Ballot Party Order  

Republican REP
Libertarian LIB
Petition PET
Democratic DEM
Working Families WFM
Labor LAB
Constitution CON
United Citizens UNC
Independence IND
Green GRN
Americans Elect AME

Nonpartisan NON  Not included in party order rotation.

All offices are one seat to fill unless otherwise noted.

President/Vice President

Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan  REP

Gary Johnson/James P Gray  LIB

Barack Obama/Joe Biden  DEM

Virgil Goode/Jim Clymer  CON

Jill Stein/Cheri Honkala  GRN

U.S. House of Representatives

District 2

Joe Wilson REP

District 6

James E Jim Clyburn  DEM
Nammu Y Muhammad GRN

State Senate

District 19

John L Scott Jr  DEM

District 20

John Courson  REP
Robert Rikard  DEM
Scott West  GRN

District 21

Darrell Jackson  DEM

District 22

Joel Lourie DEM

District 35

Tony Barwick  REP
Thomas McElveen  DEM

State House of Representatives

District 41

William Gray  REP
MaryGail Douglas  DEM

District 70

Joe Neal  DEM

District 71

Nathan Ballentine  REP

District 72

James Smith  DEM

District 73

Chris Hart  DEM

District 74

J Todd Rutherford  DEM

District 75

Kirkman Finlay III  REP
Joe McCulloch  DEM

District 76

Chuck Hill  REP
Leon Howard  DEM

District 77

Joe McEachern  DEM

District 78

Joan Brady  REP
Beth Bernstein  DEM

District 79

Mia Butler Garrick  DEM

District 80

Jimmy Bales  DEM


Leon Lott  DEM


Gary Watts  DEM

Clerk of Court

Jeanette W McBride  DEM

County Council

District 2

Michael Koska  REP
Joyce Dickerson  DEM

District 3

Damon C Jeter  DEM

District 7

Celestine W Parker REP
Torrey Rush  DEM

District 8

Michael Letts  REP
Jim Manning  DEM

District 9

Val Hutchinson  REP
Julie Ann Dixon  DEM

District 10

Helen Ree Daniels Taylor PET
Kelvin Washington  DEM

Soil and Water District Commission

John V Green PET

School Board District One

At Large  (two seats)

Vince Ford  NON
Moryah Jackson  NON
Antjuan Seawright  NON
Barbara A Scott  NON

Seat 2  (one seat)

Jamie Devine  NON
Racquel Dobbs NON

Seat 3  (one seat) (to fill unexpired term)

Beatrice King  NON

Seat 4  (one seat)

Cheryl Hinton Harris  NON

School Board District Two

At Large  (three seats)

Susan Brill  NON
Regina Lyles Corley  NON
Monica Elkins  NON
Calvin Chip Jackson  NON
Stevie Johnson  NON
John Chief Propst  NON
Jennifer Richter  NON

School Board District Five

At Large  (one seat)

Melissa Cole  NON
Robert Gantt  NON

For partisan candidate information, please contact the county/state political party.

For nonpartisan candidate information, please contact the Richland County Elections and Voter Registration office.  803.576.2240

Most Watched Videos