LIVE VIDEO: News 19    Watch

Closings/Delays Due to Cold Weather

6:38 AM, Jan 7, 2014   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Orangeburg County, SC (WLTX) - There are some closings, delay, and cancellations due to the unusually cold weather we're expecting Tuesday.

Temperatures are expected to dip down into the mid-teens for much of the region early Tuesday morning.

Here is what News19 has received so far:

Calhoun County

Calhoun County Schools - All public schools on 2 hour delay. (coming in at 10am) Custodian and food services at regular time, with other staff reporting at 9 a.m.

Calhoun Academy will open 2 hours later than normal Tuesday.

Clarendon County

Laurence Manning Academy -  two-hour delay

Clarendon School District 1 - will operate on a 1-hour delay Tuesday and Wednesday.

Clarendon School District 2 - will operate on a 1-hour delay, but staff will report at normal time.

Wateree Community Actions Head Start - 2-hour delay

Fairfield County

Fairfield County school - will operate on a two-hour delay

Kershaw County

Kershaw County School District schools - will open on a 2-hour delay for students. Staff will report at their normal time. Three-and four-year-old students in morning classes will not attend. 

Wateree Community Actions - two-hour delay

Lee County

Lee County schools - students will report on a two-hour delay

New Beginnings Christian Academy - two-hour delay

Wateree Community Actions Head Start - two-hour delay

Bishopville-Lee Child Development Center - two-hour delay

Lexington County

District 2 - Lexington School District Two will have a two-hour delay for students. Teachers, teacher assistants and office support staff are to report to work one hour later than normal. Administrators, custodians, maintenance employees and food service employees are to report for work at their regular time.

District 3-Lexington school District Three will operate on a 2-hour delay for students and teachers.  No breakfasts will be served but lunch as usual. 

District 4 - Lexington School District Four will have a 2 hour delay tomorrow, All 240 day employees will report to work at their regularly scheduled time.  All teachers and other staff will report on a one hour delay. 

District 5 - Lexington-Richland School District 5 students and staff should report two hours later than normal on Tuesday. 

Newberry County

Newberry County Schools will operate on a two-hour delayed schedule. Buses will run two hours later than the regular route time and schools will begin two hours later than usual. Pre-kindergarten classes which meet only in the morning will not be held. All employees are to report at their regular time as conditions permit.

Orangeburg County

District 4 - Orangeburg County Consolidated School District 4 will be closed Tuesday because of the extreme cold temperatures that are forecast.

The district said on its website that the potential for impact on bus transportation led them to make their decision.

Both students and staff will not report to the school.

District 5 - Orangeburg County Consolidated School District Five will open at the regular time and dismiss early at 1:30 p.m. 

Richland County

Ben Lippen School - Delayed two hours

Bethel Learning Center - two hour delay

Children's World Irmo -two hour delay 

District 1 - Richland County School District One will operate on a 2-hour delay for students and employees, Tuesday.

Eau Claire High School's basketball games with Chester High School have been cancelled because of pending inclement weather.

District 2 - Richland County School District Two will operate on a 2-hour delay for students and employees, Tuesday.

Grace Academy Child Development Center will operate on a 2-hour delay.

Mt. Olive Lutheran Preschool in Irmo --closed

Pure Power Technologies - Delayed until 10am for production staff.  All Columbia and Blythewood office employees should report at regular time.

Rehoboth Baptist Child Development Center-- Two-Hour delay

St. Joseph's Catholic School - Two-hour delay

V.V. Reid School - Two-hour delay

Saluda County

Saluda County Schools will operate on a two-hour delay

Sumter County

Wateree Community Actions Head Start - two-hour delay

William Thomas Academy - two-hour delay

Youth Academy Parochial School - two-hour delay

Most Watched Videos