2017 Gamecock Football Schedule Released

(WLTX/SEC/USC Sports Information) -- The South Carolina Gamecocks now know their schedule for the 2017 football season.

The schedule for all of the schools in the Southeastern Conference was released during a telecast on the SEC Network Tuesday night.

The Gamecocks will open the season on September 2 at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC against the North Carolina State Wolfpack.

South Carolina's other non-conference games include Louisiana Tech on September 23 (coached by former South Carolina assistant Skip Holtz), Wofford on November 18, and wrapping up the season against upstate rival Clemson on November 25.

The Gamecocks will begin conference play in week 2 against the Missouri Tigers on September 9.

South Carolina's off week will be October 21.

2017 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule (bold denotes home game; * denotes SEC game):

  • Saturday, September 2 vs. North Carolina State (in Charlotte)
  • Saturday, September 9 at Missouri*
  • Saturday, September 16 vs. Kentucky*
  • Saturday, September 23 vs. Louisiana Tech
  • Saturday, September 30 at Texas A&M*
  • Saturday, October 7 vs. Arkansas*
  • Saturday, October 14 at Tennessee*
  • Saturday, October 21 - Open Date
  • Saturday, October 28 vs. Vanderbilt*
  • Saturday, November 4 at Georgia*
  • Saturday, November 11 vs. Florida*
  • Saturday, November 18 vs. Wofford
  • Saturday, November 25 vs. Clemson

The SEC Championship Game will be on Saturday, December 2.

Start times for the games will be released at a later date.


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment