SEC Media Days Schedule

Birmingham, AL (SEC/WLTX) -- Three student-athletes and the head coach of each of the 14 Southeastern Conference football programs will participate in SEC Football Media Days, July 14-17, at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Ala.

Commissioner Mike Slive will open Media Days Monday at approximately 11:30 a.m. CT with his annual State of the SEC Address.

Tuesday morning, South Carolina Gamecocks Head Coach Steve Spurrier will start the day at a 10:00 a.m. press conference, followed by student athletes A.J. Cann, J.T. Surratt, and Dylan Thompson answering questions from the media.

Auburn, Florida and Vanderbilt are on Monday, followed by South Carolina, Texas A&M, Mississippi State and Tennessee on Tuesday. Missouri, LSU and Arkansas take center stage on Wednesday, while Ole Miss, Georgia, Alabama and Kentucky conclude the event on Thursday. SEC Coordinator of Football Officials Steve Shaw will speak on Wednesday, as well as SEC Network General Manager Justin Connolly and College Football Playoff Executive Director Bill Hancock.

The SEC's official website,, will have continuous coverage of SEC Football Media Days.

The list of the student-athletes participating in SEC Football Media Days is below.


Alabama•Landon Collins, Safety•Amari Cooper, Wide Receiver•Christion Jones, Wide Receiver

Arkansas•Brey Cook, Offensive Guard•Trey Flowers, Defensive End•Alan Turner, Safety

Auburn•Nick Marshall, Quarterback•Reese Dismukes, Center•Gabe Wright, Defensive Linemen

Florida•Jeff Driskel , Quarterback•Dante Fowler, Defensive End•Vernon Hargreaves III, Cornerback

Georgia•Chris Conley, Flanker•Todd Gurley, Tailback•Ramik Wilson, Linebacker

Kentucky•Bud Dupree, Defensive End•Jordan Swindle, Offensive Tackle•Za'Darius Smith, Defensive End

LSU•La'el Collins, Offensive Tackle•Terrence Magee, Running Back•D.J. Welter, Linebacker

Ole Miss•CJ Johnson, Defensive End•Cody Prewitt, Safety•Bo Wallace, Quarterback

Mississippi State•Jay Hughes, Safety•Benardrick McKinney, Linebacker•Dak Prescott, Quarterback

Missouri•Evan Boehm, Center•Markus Golden, Defensive End•Maty Mauk, Quarterback

South Carolina•A.J. Cann, Offensive Guard•J.T. Surratt, Defensive Tackle•Dylan Thompson, Quarterback

Tennessee•Mack Crowder, Offensive Line•AJ Johnson, Linebacker•Curt Maggitt, Defensive End

Texas A&M•Deshazor Everett, Defensive Back•Drew Kaser, Punter•Cedric Ogbuehi, Offensive Tackle

Vanderbilt•Adam Butler, Defensive Line•Steven Scheu, Tight End•Andrew Williamson, Safety


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment