Nine New Members Go Into USC Hall of Fame

There are nine new members of the USC Athletics Hall of Fame including a former NFL receiver who won a Super Bowl with the Seahawks and the first All-American in the volleyball program.

The USC Athletics Hall of Fame induction ceremony took place in the Zone at Williams-Brice Stadium with nine new members inducted.

The new members are Ryan Bordenick (Baseball, 1995-98), Shonda Cole (Volleyball, 2003-06); Bo Davies (Football, 1969-71), Jimmy Mitchell (Football, 1969-71), Sidney Rice (Football, 2005-06), David Seawell (Golf, 1993-96) and Justin Smoak (Baseball, 2006-08).

In addition Jim Carlen (Football Coach and Athletics Director, 1975-81) and Billy Laval (Football, Baseball and Basketball Coach, 1928-34) were elected to the Athletics Hall of Fame based on their significant contributions to Carolina Athletics.



To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment