14 3 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Columbia, SC (WLTX) -- The South Carolina Gamecocks have released their fall football practice schedule that starts this Friday.

Along with the practice schedule, the Gamecocks announced Fan Appreciation Day, to happen Sunday, August 10th at Colonial Life Arena, free and open to the public starting at 1:00pm.

As with years past, the first week of practices are open to the public, at the Bluff Road practice fields across the street from Williams-Brice.

Things to remember if you plan to attend the opening week of practice:

  • Fans must stay behind the yellow rope
  • Cameras are allowed to record or photograph only the first :30 minutes of practice
  • Pets are not permitted on the practice fields
  • Players will not be available for autographs at any time during practices

Practice Schedule (dates/times subject to change) - Practices Open To The Public Highlighted

Friday, August 1 - 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, August 2 - 7:15 p.m.
Sunday, August 3 - 7:15 p.m.
Monday, August 4 - 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5 – 7:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 6 – 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 7 – 7:15 p.m.

Friday, August 8 – 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, August 9 – 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)
Sunday, August 10 – Fan Appreciation Day, Colonial Life Arena, 1 p.m.; No practice Monday, August 11
Tuesday, August 12 – 10 a.m.
Wednesday, August 13 – 10 a.m.
Thursday, August 14 – 10 a.m.
Friday, August 15 – 10 a.m.
Saturday, August 16 – 10 a.m. (Scrimmage)
Sunday, August 17 – 3 p.m.
Monday, August 18 – 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, August 19 – 7:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 20 – 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 21 – 4:15 p.m.
Friday, August 22 – No practice
Saturday, August 23 – 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 24 – 4:15 p.m.
Monday, August 25 – 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, August 26 – 4 p.m.
Wednesday, August 27 – 3:45 p.m.
Thursday, August 28 – South Carolina vs. Texas A&M, 6 p.m. ET, SEC Network

The dates, times, and whether or not more practices will be open to the public is subject to change.

14 3 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://www.wltx.com/story/sports/2014/07/29/south-carolina-fall-football-practice-schedule/13316759/